Splish backsplash!

 soap-dishes.jpeg

A couple of friends “commissioned” me to make some tiles for their kitchen.  They just bought a house and have been working really hard to renovate the place.  They basically wanted my soap dishes flattend out as accent tiles for their backsplash.  I’m quite flattered that they’re asking me to do this.  Instead of paying me, we’re exchanging “services”.  Open ended barters are great.  I don’t need anything from them right now but when I do, they better be ready to give me their first-born.

 My own home renovations have come to a complete halt over a year ago.  I simply ran out of steam.  I don’t exactly have wires sticking out of walls or bare studs showing but it’s the last 10% of the finishing touches that I need to get around to like nailing in the baseboards…right now they’re just leaning against the walls.  I spent days on my hands and knees sanding the floor and stairs but didn’t bother cleaning up the little paint droplets that fell on them while i was painting the walls.  You get the idea. 

0 Responses to “Splish backsplash!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

