Bird Watching

 felt-bird.jpeg

I finally finished this bird last night.  I made up the pattern and machine and hand sewed it.  It’s made out of felted sweater and vintange floral fabric.  I thought about putting button eyes on this birdie but it just didn’t look right.  I had the idea of making birds out of felt and vintage fabric so I bought a few wool coats from the thrift store (they were only 2 bucks each!) and felted them and now I’m on Ebay drooling over vintage fabric.   

birdwatching.jpeg

1 Response to “Bird Watching”


  1. 1 Kel January 10, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    hee hee, nice birdie, good cuddle pal, like the cat in silloutee too! xo
    Kel


Leave a Reply

