I rock!

lint.jpeg

I have long abandoned the Chinese virtue of modesty.  I have no problem tootin’ my own horn when I feel like it.  Last night, I fixed the washer and I’m damn proud of myself.  The washer wasn’t draining for some reason and I had a feeling that something was clogging the hose.  So I bailed water out of the washer, opened it up, unclamped the hoses and eventually dug out a big clump of bathmat lint from the water pump.  Hearing the water drain out of the machine after I put everything back totally made my day.  I felt the same way when I replaced the battery in my car.  I know these are not major accomplishments but coming from a family where no one is handy and having been told repeatedly that I’d electrocute myself if I went near any broken appliances, I think I should be pretty proud of my fix-it skills.  Cars and major appliances still intimidate me but the more I tinker with them, the less intimidated I am.  Plus I’m saving money by fixing things myself…you can’t beat that.  🙂

3 Responses to “I rock!”


  1. 1 Kel January 24, 2007 at 9:22 pm

    I admit it! I clogged it, I am on laundray probation!

  2. 2 Karl January 25, 2007 at 11:37 am

    That’s the most disguesting thing I think I’ve ever seen on a blog.

    I’m such a fag.

  3. 3 kraftasmic January 25, 2007 at 11:41 am

    It’s just lint! I feel so butch everytime I fix something.


Leave a Reply

