Sensory overload

doodles.jpeg

I’m a little overwhelmed by all the cool designs I’ve been seeing on Design*Sponge.  It’s making me antsy.  I see cool designs on cards and it makes me want to get out my gocco and make cards.  I see cool ceramic pieces and I want to run to the studio and make pots.  I see cool fabric … well, they just make me drool.
So yesterday I decided to start drawing/doodling in a notebook so I have something to look at when I need to put designs on things.  Here’s a scan of what I doodled yesterday.  I like simple lines. 

and here are some things I’m interested now:

white pottery
succulents
felted wool
cool graphics
vintage fabric
birds on trees

 

so many things I want to make … only 2 hands … sigh.

 

0 Responses to “Sensory overload”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

