Attempt to destash

 vintage-fabrics-2.jpeg

Some vintage fabric I got from Ebay and a swap this week.  I’m trying to swap some of the fabric I don’t need anymore for vintage fabric.  It may sound like I’m not getting rid of anything but I actually try to give out more than I receive so I think slowly, I’ll destash my fabric stash.  So if any of you out there is interested in a swap, let me know.

I saw a tutorial for some lovely fabric boxes on Whip Up.  I think I’m going to try it out.  I could use a box to store all the tupperware lids in my kitchen.  It’ll also be a great way for me to use up some fabric (one more way to destash) … although I would need to make a trip to Joann’s for some interfacing … which could lead to more fabric buying … it’s a vicious cycle I tell you.

1 Response to “Attempt to destash”


  1. 1 tingaling August 8, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Are you still wanting to swap fabric? I’d be interested – but I know this is an old post (I’m always behind the ball!).


Leave a Reply

