A Good Thing (actually two)

I was going to make the Martha Stewart felt sewing book because I wanted something more compact than my little hedgehog pincushion to travel with.  I didn’t like the idea of having something that fuzzy in my wool bag so I came up with this sleek little number!

needle case closed.JPG

 Needle case open.JPG

This is so compact that it fits in my pocket!  Plus the paint chip samples are free and there are TONS of colors to choose from.  I think Martha and Not Martha would be proud.  It’s a good thing.

Here’s another good thing.  A hand knit cardigan from Ireland for 50 cents!!!  One of my best thrift finds in a long time!  It is absolutely beautiful and oh so warm.  I washed it in the tub and now it’s all mine sans the thrift store smell. 

aran cardigan.JPG

0 Responses to “A Good Thing (actually two)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

