Thrift store goodies and a parking ticket

Mug and Fabric box.JPG

Here’s one of the 4 matching mugs I found this weekend at the Goodwill.  I went in to look for glass containers for my mikrokosmos project but saw these and grabbed them right away.  They were 50 cents a piece.  I also scored a really nice skein of merino wool yarn that had a price tag of $27.50 for 99 cents.  I did walk out of the store with a few glass containers but browsing for the other lovelies cost me a parking ticket!  I should know by now that there’s no such thing as a quick stop at the thrift store. 

Behind the mug is another fabric box I made to keep my coffee table organized … so far so good.

 

0 Responses to “Thrift store goodies and a parking ticket”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

