Wednesday WIP: Sewing Machine Cover

 sewing_machine_cover_wip.jpeg

I have started working on my sewing machine cover!  I saw some pretty covers from Whipup and I just had to make one myself.  I came up with the idea of making the front of the cover look like a modernish house. The black canvas will actually be windows of the house and I’ve embroidered some flowers for the flowerbox that will go in front of the house.  The windows and door will also act as pockets for my sewing tools.  I hope to finish this by this weekend because I have a bunch of other things I want to make!  Here’s a list:

1. Felted sweater quilt (from all the wool sweaters I got for 50 cents a piece)

2. Lunch bag (I’m sick of carrying my lunch in plastic grocery bags)

3. Cloth menstrual pads

What I really need to work on is my Mikrokosmos project for the Fuller Museum show.  We have to get our pieces over there by the end of next week!  Eeeeek!

0 Responses to “Wednesday WIP: Sewing Machine Cover”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment