A quilt, a quilt!

 thrifted-quilt.jpeg

I can’t believe I found a handmade quilt at the thrift store!!!  I’ve been thinking about making quilts recently and have been buying vintage fabric on ebay and drooling over all the beautiful quilts that crafty bloggers make (Angry Chicken, Paletas quilt, and All Buttoned Up) and lo and behold, I met one in person!  This quilt does not have batting although it does have a backing.  It also isn’t quilted.  I’m not crazy about the denim pieces but there are a lot of cute fabrics in the quilt.  Some of the patches are completely worn out and I might take out the pieces I like for my own quilt. 

1 Response to “A quilt, a quilt!”


  1. 1 Lise March 6, 2007 at 11:37 am

    Elliot loves the quilt also – I caught him napping on it this morning!


Leave a Reply

