Holy scraps!

 found-fabric-scraps.jpeg

I think I know what winning the lottery must feel like now.  Someone had put these 5 bags of scrap fabric on the curb and my friend happened to see them.  She called me and asked me if I wanted them for my craft projects (sure, I love found things from the curbside).  I had no idea that there are so many pieces and that they are…are you sitting down for this…VINTAGE FABRICS!!!  I just picked them up over the weekend and I nearly had a heart attack after I realized what they are.  Whoever these belonged to saved every little piece of scrap.  There are some amazing prints and a few handmade children’s clothes in there.  I have no idea how to sort these out but I know I won’t be shopping for vintage fabrics on Ebay for a long long time!

0 Responses to “Holy scraps!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

