For Grandma

for-grandma.jpeg

doll-under-quilt.jpeg

 doll-for-grandma.jpeg

Dear Grandma,

I made this doll for you.  I know you probably won’t recognize me if you see me now but maybe this doll will remind you of the 2 little granddaughters who came to live with you almost 30 years ago.  You used to braid our hair just like the doll’s and put us to bed.  I hope she will bring you some comfort and happiness.  I’ll come visit you soon.

Love,

embroidered-names.jpeg

1 Response to “For Grandma”


  1. 1 Lise April 18, 2007 at 8:58 am

    😦 & yet 🙂


Leave a Reply

