Ms. Hardcore DIY

 towel-bathmat.jpeg

No crafting for me last night.  I pulled out my toilet instead (Rawr!!) to retrieve part of a toothbrush case that was accidentally flushed down the toilet.  Now I can say that I know my toilet intimately.  I was going to document the process but it got gross pretty quickly so I’ll spare you the details.  I did get the toothbrush case out (yippee!) and managed to put back the toilet although I did end up with 2 black washers that I have no idea where they belong to…but the toilet is not loose and nothing’s leaking so I’m not going to worry too much about it.

The bathmat got ruined in the process so I decided to go out to buy a new one.  On my way to the store, I had the idea of making my own bathmat out of towels!  So I got a couple of towels instead and I plan to cut out pieces and kind of quilt them together.  The mat would be reversible so you can just flip it over when one side gets dirty.  Plus, it would be totally safe to wash it and dry it in the machine. 

So yes, I think I deserve the title of Ms. Hardcore DIY … maybe I’ll go sew myself a crown … or a souped up toolbelt.

1 Response to “Ms. Hardcore DIY”


  1. 1 Lise April 25, 2007 at 9:50 am

    I’m glad you didn’t post a perp picture – I already have one of them from you as it is. No bathroom privileges for me!


Leave a Reply

