Checkbook cover, check

 checkbook-cover.jpeg

Weekends are too short.  I didn’t get as much done as I wanted to but I did finish this checkbook cover.  There’s a combination of hand quilting and machine quilting.  I started machine quilting wavy lines on the brown canvas and I ended up with a wood grain type of design.  I like the contrast actually and I’m in LOVE the pink and brown fabric…what else can I make with it?  Maybe some placemats?

I gave Molly dog a bath (finally)…that’s a pretty big accomplishment for the weekend…and I assembled a few cabinets for a friend and played with her new yorkie terrier puppy, Jasper (he’s only 8 weeks old)…and took another friend to Costco and Target and looked at baby stuff for baby present ideas.  The baby stuff at Target is so damn cute it makes you want to have a baby so you can buy all that cuteness…or in my case, make them yourself.

1 Response to “Checkbook cover, check”


  1. 1 Buthaina December 8, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    Very beautiful.. Thanx for sharing 🙂


Leave a Reply

