Free motion baby

 free-motion-quilting.jpeg

My attempt at free motion quilting using the big Singer quilting machine…it’s not as easy as it sounds.  It’s basically like drawing by moving the paper under a stationary pencil.  This is definitely a workout for the brain (maybe that’s why I woke up with a headache).  I tried to do the meandering without crossing lines but after awhile I was just moving the fabric all over the place to fill up the space.  I do love the quilting texture though.  I’m practicing on an old bed sheet with fleece as the batting so hopefully by the time I’m done filling the entire bed sheet with quilting, I would be ready to try this on some real quilts!

0 Responses to “Free motion baby”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

