Rummage sale loot

My friends and I went to a church rummage sale in Wellesley this past Saturday.  Admission $1.

enanmel-bowl.jpeg

 Enamel bowl made in Finland.  This is the first thing I grabbed at the sale.  Do you see the little hearts?  Only 25 cents.

 bedsheet-curtain.jpeg

 Vintage flat sheet.  50 cents.

rummage-items.jpeg

 Vintage Thermos.  I can totally see that design in a quilt!  50 cents.

Cats mug (lions, leopards, and kitties, oh my!)  50 cents.

Rhino and black bird snack container.  I can see some little kid eating animal crackers out of this.  25 cents.

I got some other stuff and the total came down to less than $15.  Had a good Thai meal, got some sun and fresh air, hung out with friends…priceless!

1 Response to “Rummage sale loot”


  1. 1 Cara March 27, 2008 at 1:24 am

    This is a bowl made by Arabia of Finland for its “Finel” line. The same patterned bowl just sold on ebay for $140.00 although it may have been a different size. Nice find–I say sell it for your play money fund:)


Leave a Reply

