Wednesday WIP – a very pink quilt

 wip-pink-quilt.jpeg

A very pink quilt at the request of a friend.  I started this last night…cutting the pieces on my (new to me) 6ft long folding table that I got from Craigslist.  It’s sooooo nice to have a large cutting table and the best part is that I can fold it up and lean it against the wall when I need more floor space.  All the fabric came from the 5 bags of scraps another friend found on the street.  I sewed this on the Singer 401 and it was great because I cleaned it out even more last night and now the machine is incredibly smooth.  Older sewing machines rock!

0 Responses to “Wednesday WIP – a very pink quilt”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

