A little break

I went to Maryland to visit my folks and my grandmother who I haven’t seen in a few years (she was living in CA and recently came back).  My grandma said that I look strong and like a boy … that’s what I get for getting a haircut right before my visit.

grandma-and-me.jpeg

And here are my cousins playing Wii boxing.  I tried it too and beat the crap out of my 10 year old cousin.  You can really work up a sweat swinging punches in the air.  Boy these games have come a long way since Super Mario Brothers (that’s what I played when I was a kid, ahem, in high school).  What will they think of next?

wii-boxing.jpeg

And here’s Molly Lolly hiding under the table for some peace and quiet because we get pretty rowdy when the whole family’s together (all 4 of my grandma’s daughters and their husbands and kids).  We were at one of my aunt’s house for BBQ and crabs (hey, we’re Marylanders after all).  I think my grandma was happy that all of us were together.

molly-hiding.jpeg

0 Responses to “A little break”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

