WIP – baby quilt for Ella

 ellas-quilt-close-up.jpeg

I took today off and I’ve been cutting and sewing all morning.  This is the first of many baby quilts to come.  I am hoping, HOPING that I’ll finish this quilt by the end of the weekend.  So far all the horizontal strips are done.  You can see that I’m not a big fan of ironing but I’ll have to do some major ironing before joing the strips together.  This quilt is actually going pretty fast because I’m not doing precise cutting or piecing so there are no corners to match up (yay!).

2 Responses to “WIP – baby quilt for Ella”


  1. 1 skim June 23, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    hey, is this “MY” ella? 🙂

  2. 2 katie-q February 12, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    I know this is an old post, but hopefully you’ll see this, I was wondering if you could tell me what the purple striped fabric you used in this quilt is, its in some of the squares and is also the binding. I am expecting a baby in October and it is exactly the colors I was hoping to use to make my own quilt. If you could let me know, that would really be great. Thanks!!

    Its a beautiful quilt by the way 🙂


Leave a Reply

