To keep or not to keep

I’m thinking of getting rid of my animals’ beds. Does that make me a bad pet mommy? It’s not like they sleep in them. Elliot the cat likes to sleep in my laundry basket, on the guest room bed, in my under-bed storage drawer (that is NOT a bed Elliot!), and under the dining table. Molly the dog likes to sleep under the coffee table, on the couches, and under the guest room bed. The whole house is practically a bed for them! I’m sure the animals at the pet shelter will get more use out of their beds. Of course, as soon as I donate their beds, I just know I’m going to get a call from animal control asking me why I’m making my animals sleep on the floor.

Here’s a nifty DIY pet bed tutorial in case your animals are crying for a bed of their own.  It’s a good way to use up extra fabric and old towels … one more way to reduce, reuse, and recycle!

0 Responses to “To keep or not to keep”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

