House diet

I realized that I’ve essentially put my house on a diet.  It has lost some weight (bags and bags of stuff donated) and I’m making sure that no junk gets put inside the house.  If I keep up the house diet, my house should be mean and lean in no time!

These are the things I’ve purged from my house over the past week.

4 big bags of stuff to the Salvation Army.  Buh-bye.

How did I end up with all these extra flower pots?  These will be going to the Somerville Garden Club yard sale.

I also gave away these small appliances to friends:

Toaster oven

Waffle maker

Dust buster

Crock pot

1 Response to “House diet”


  1. 1 Steph September 15, 2007 at 6:08 pm

    I’ve just started doing this and it’s so amazing how much crap I really have. I just basically gave 40 books I bought at the thrift store back to them unread. See ya $40!! I hope you don’t mind if I use the term house diet, it’s so appropriate.


Leave a Reply

