Iron Chef

My very first Le Creuset!  I’m getting rid of my scratched up teflon pans for some good old fashioned cast iron.  I got this from Ebay and cooked with it as soon as I got home.  I LOVE the way it browns the food.  I like the colorful enameled cast iron pans but I also wanted the benefits of cooking on bare cast iron (iron gets into the food) and this pan has it all.  Mmmm, yummy iron. 

3 Responses to “Iron Chef”


  1. 1 soph September 28, 2007 at 6:51 am

    you need to save up and get a nice new stove! it’ll make such a big difference with your cooking, i think… 🙂

  2. 2 ellen September 28, 2007 at 8:10 am

    I’ll get a new stove when this one breaks. Not gonna get a new one just for looks. 😛

  3. 3 luis February 6, 2009 at 9:09 am

    it’s not the stove but what’s ON it that counts!! i like your stove just fine and your nifty yellow skillet too. cheers, : )


Leave a Reply

