Row, row, row your boat

I went to the Head of the Charles today to see my cousin’s team (Washington University, St. Louis) row.  She’s the third girl from the left.  I recognized her bobbing ponytail right away.  I’m pretty sure this is her team even though she did say their uniform is black with green stripes and here they’re black with red stripes.  Anyway, the weather couldn’t have been any more beautiful and I’m glad I didn’t miss her rowing. 

Steph, hope you guys had fun!!  It was great seeing you!

1 Response to “Row, row, row your boat”


  1. 1 Steph November 1, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Hey, Ellen!

    Thanks so much for coming to the Charles! I know you usually avoid the area at that time, but it meant so much to know you were cheering us on!

    It was also amazing to get to actually see you and hang out and be introduced to your area. Definitely a summer visit is in store. I loved moments like “Oh, you like Thai food? Boston has a lot of Thai food. *wink*”


Leave a Reply

