Slush rant

It snowed last night and this morning everything turned into slush.

My pant legs are wet and they probably won’t dry until the end of the day.

Most people on my street don’t shovel their sidewalks.  I’m tempted to spray paint obscenities on their slushy sidewalks so at least they would try to shovel them out of sight.  There are no entrepreneurial kids going door to door and shoveling people’s sidewalks for a few bucks.  Don’t kids need money to buy Wii or pay back their parents  for texting these days?  I mind as well be the neighborhood sidewalk shoveler this winter and make some money for my alternative income fund.  What’s the going rate nowadays? 

Ugh, and I think my boots are leaking … sigh…

0 Responses to “Slush rant”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

