Show and Sale Countdown – 2 days to go

Here are some pieces I will be selling at the pottery show and sale this week.

soap dish in action (square soap dishes to go with my square soaps)

different soap dish designs (these are all handmade)

I really like these guys.  I think they’re good for sea salt or cinnamon sugar.  These are thrown on the wheel, altered, and then handbuilt.

And here’s a table full of pieces I have to price tonight.  I also have to set up my display shelf tonight.  I’ll post more pictures of that tomorrow.

5 Responses to “Show and Sale Countdown – 2 days to go”


  1. 1 heather December 12, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    i am just drooling…! i love your soap dishes! my next class will have to be handbuilding cause i am tired of wheel. i just wish i could experiment with glazes! you seem to know exactly what you’re doing with the glazes – i never seem to get what i’m expecting to. your pottery is beautiful…man i wish i could come to your show!

  2. 2 stop divorce December 12, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    Wow these are definitely some unique soaps. I never seen any soaps like this ever before.

  3. 3 Judy December 13, 2007 at 11:33 am

    I’m one of your avid reader and I’m totally in love with the texture of your soap dishes. Perhaps one day can post a tip on how you create those textures? Update us if you decide to sell some on Etsy! I’ll def be a buyer.

  4. 4 Vanessa December 14, 2007 at 7:53 pm

    Hey! Your soap dishes look amazing! I miss the roomie privilege of getting the soap rejects. Now I have to buy soap like normal people :sigh:

  5. 5 mimi December 18, 2007 at 11:11 am

    YOU MADE THOSE!?


Leave a Reply

