End of the Year Resolutions

Whew, now that the pottery show and sale is over (I sold all 26 of my soap dishes and most of my other pieces, yay!) I can focus my energy on some things that I want to finish before the end of 2007.  Lots of people have New Year Resolutions but for a procrastinator like me, the End of the Year Resolutions are better because there’s an immediate deadline … and I work much better when I have a fire under my ass limited time.  The main project I want to finish before the end of this year is to finish the drywalls in my bedroom.  I had some walls and doors put in last week (to close off my open bedroom) and to save money, I decided to finish the walls myself (something that I’ve done before).  By December 31, I’d like the drywalls to be taped, mudded, sanded and ready for priming.   I can do the priming and painting after the New Year.    It’s a pretty realistic goal and I hope I can do it. 

So what are some of your End of the Year Resolutions?  Get them out of the way so you can start the New Year one step ahead.  Leave a comment and you’ll be ACCOUNTABLE for your resolutions.  I’ll check in with you after the New Year! 

3 Responses to “End of the Year Resolutions”


  1. 1 heather December 20, 2007 at 10:02 am

    yay! i’m glad your show was successful. i think that doing your drywall is pretty manageable to do in one weekend. my end of year resolution is to finish putting together my IDP credits so I can have them signed off in january. that’s going to be a lot of data entry and i hate doing that but it must be done.

  2. 2 heather December 21, 2007 at 3:19 pm

    hi 🙂 i accidentally erased your email so i’ll explain it here…
    IDP = intern development program. in order to sit for the architectural licensing exam you have to rack up a certain number of credit hours in several different areas like site planning, construction, schematic design, contract administration, etc. it takes about 700 credits to complete the program and 8 hours is equal to one credit. it is very tedious keeping track of these credits and reporting them to NCARB. it’s worse than school. pain in ass. tons of forms you have to fill out and approvals to get. it sucks.

  3. 3 Nacho December 28, 2007 at 6:48 am

    How are you drywalls going? are you ontime?
    My end of year resolution is to going to be for the next year’s end. I am planning to start home renovations next year.
    Also to save money I will try to do myself as much as I can.


Leave a Reply

