Bedroom renovation

I took some before pictures of my bedroom renovation project.  I plan to finish the drywall by the end of the year.  My room (which is an attic room) used to be open but I decided that I want to close it up.  Here’s my bedroom door that my carpenter put in!  Now I can slam the door like a teenager.  Right outside the door to the left is the staricase.

And here’s the new closet.  This used to be a little nook.

The wall between the bedroom door on the right and the closet door used to be a half wall overlooking the stairs, now it’s completely closed, woohoo!

So this is not a huge project and I’m actually psyched about the taping when I return home from visiting my family (where I am now, using god knows who’s wireless internet connection).

3 Responses to “Bedroom renovation”


  1. 1 heather December 24, 2007 at 9:23 am

    that’s so exciting, i love it when home improvement projects get done! it’s very satisfying. you are sticking to your goal, and so am i. today i brought all my idp paperwork to work so i can sort it out. wednesday i will begin the data entry. i hope you are having a good time wherever you are and merry xmas!

  2. 2 soph December 25, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    looks awesome!!!
    happy holidays at home. we’re doing a holiday thing at our house this saturday if you want to come by. lots of food, of course, and some games…

  3. 3 heather December 26, 2007 at 9:17 am

    let me tell you, your little package was the highlight of my xmas yesterday. johnny and i were getting in the car to go to my mom’s house for dinner and i spotted a little package sitting amongst all my stepbrother’s crap in the carport. i thought “nah, it couldn’t be…post isn’t delivered on xmas” but i grabbed it and hopped in the car. then i saw that it was from you and couldn’t help but squeal a little bit, which made johnny stop the car abruptly. the dogs were sniffing the package like it was made outta beef. i couldn’t open it fast enough, and every second was like slow-motion. i loved the polka-dotted tissue paper. i love the little note! and the soap… best. soap. evar. and the dish!! omg, i was fondling the dish like i was blind. i was in a little ecstatic coccoon of delight and didn’t pay attention to johnny asking me a million questions like, what is it? who is it from? who’s ellen? where did you meet her? where does she live?? why did she send you soap? ….lol it was funny. once the dogs realized it wasn’t for them they went to the backseat and pouted. i smelled the soap all the way to my mom’s house (45 mins away) and now johnny thinks i am a total psycopath.

    thank you thank you thank you so very much for the soap and dish. they are most affectionately placed in my bathroom with strict instructions that absolutely no water is allowed to stand in the dish. and i saved the label.

    i really hope you had a great xmas, too. you totally made mine!


Leave a Reply

