Has it been a year already?

What the heck is this picture of?

 

Muahaha, just thought a couple of pictures of Molly dog in the last snow storm would draw you in…

I just realized that I started this blog last year on January 2.  I’ve never been a diary keeper so this blog has been a great way for me to keep track of some things in my life.  It also helped me see how I’ve changed in the past year.  For example, I’ve moved from being cluttered to wanting to have less things.  I’m still a long ways from being clutter free but I’m heading in the right direction. 

So what’s in store for the new year (besides the fact that I’m actually going to try to sell things in my etsy store)?  Well, I’m going to see how far I can take my creativity.  I’m going to crank it up to the max and see where it takes me.  One of my life philosophies that I believe in is that you have to be willing to act on something if you want changes.  If you sit around and do nothing then most likely nothing’s going to change.  Once you’ve initiated some action, I think it’s also important to let go of your control just a little to  see where things might take you.  So it’s like deciding to get in a canoe (taking action) and paddling down the river but also letting the water naturally take you along your journey sometimes.  Who knows, you might just end up seeing some beautiful things that you might not have seen if you kept on paddling away (or have not gotten into the canoe at all). 

1 Response to “Has it been a year already?”


  1. 1 heather January 4, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    man, i really really want to just jump into that snow! I haven’t seen snow in like 10 years. not real snow, anyways. we get slush here in georgia – if we’re lucky. it’s been super cold here too lately. yesterday it got down to 16 degrees!! the dogs refuse to go outside, i practically have to push them out the door.

    i would love to see their reaction to snow like that….


Leave a Reply

