33

That’s how old I’m turning today!  Yup, I’m a hardcore Capricorn.

We had our first snow storm of 2008 yesterday and as a present to myself, I stayed in.  The snow was coming down pretty hard.  Just look at Molly’s face!  That silly dog LOVES the snow.  It always makes me laugh when I see her hop around in the snow like a bunny.

So I used my day off to sand the drywalls … something that I’ve been dreading but it HAD TO BE DONE.

This could be a picture of my bedroom floor.  There was soooo much dust but the most satisfying part of the whole job was sucking up the dust with my dryvac.  There are only a few places that need to be smoothed out a little bit more with mud and then the walls are ready for paint!! 

3 Responses to “33”


  1. 1 heather January 15, 2008 at 11:34 am

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    33 is the new 23, 😉

    we actually have a forecast of snow tomorrow, which is probably a fat chance. and even if it did, it would be barely a dusting and the whole city will shut down cause nobody here can or wants to drive in snow. god, i hope it snows.

    i can’t wait to see your new walls! i punked out this past weekend and didn’t clean my office like i said i would. i cleaned the hell out of the rest of the house, though. so, what’s the word on the asian american blog?

  2. 3 mimi January 15, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    happy birthday!

    i love molly’s face!


Leave a Reply

