Boring white walls

Well, I had some left over paint from painting my bedroom a few years ago and I was hoping that it would be enough for the walls but it’s not.  So the walls are not completely done BUT now that means I can get new paint and maybe this time I’ll pick something that’s a little less white.  I thought the door was white but apparently not when you compare it to the walls!

Here’s the before picture.  I think the drywall gray is more interesting than this white I have right now.

Any ideas on what color I should use for the walls?  I’ll probably go with something neutral … like the “darkest” shade of premixed white they have at the store … can you tell I’m a little afraid of picking out wall colors?  OR, I can dump all the paint I have lying around the house in a bucket and mix my own paint … that way I can use up what I have (which is what I’ve been trying to do) and get rid of all those half empty paint cans!  Decisions decisions…

UPDATE!  Someone is selling 5 gallon buckets of off white and deep beige paint on Craigslist for $10.  God I love Craigslist! 

1 Response to “Boring white walls”


  1. 1 heather January 22, 2008 at 11:39 am

    whatever you do, don’t mix all those paints together! you’ll likely end up with sludge. i think the wall looks beautiful, actually. very clean and new looking. you should paint it a really fun color like bright orange or deep teal or maybe a happy yellow. you can tell i like color on my walls, if you haven’t seen any pics of my house yet the walls are painted light and medium sage green in the living room and hallway, cantaloupe orange in my kitchen, peacock teal in my bedroom, lavender in my bathroom, and a really pale blue in the guest bedroom. color is good and makes me happy, and since you aren’t inviting better homes and gardens over for a photo shoot you can do whatever you want. go crazy!


Leave a Reply

