Back at work

I’m back at work after taking 3 days off last week for my wisdom teeth surgery.  I’m a little sleepy now probably because I took a vicodin not too long ago (second one today) or maybe I’ve just gotten used to taking 2 naps a day while I was recuperating at home.

The good thing is that the swelling has finally gone down but I’m still feeling pain in my jaw.  I know people could get addicted to vicodin but that probably won’t happen to me because 1) the pills are not even working that well for me and 2) I’m certainly not getting any kind of buzz from them … extra strength my ass.  Oh yeah, and the dissolving stitches are not dissolving so now I have this thread poking at me in the back of my mouth.  Arrrggghhhhh!!!

BUT, I finally made something crafty yesterday (it’s been months since I’ve made anything)!  I made some curtains for my bedroom and I would have taken a picture this morning but my hot water pipe froze overnight so I had to defrost it with a hairdryer and it took a long time.  Luckily, the pipe didn’t burst and I eventually got it to work, whew!  I’ll make sure I leave the water dripping tonight because it’s going to be another cold one.  I’ll post a picture of the curtains tomorrow. 

1 Response to “Back at work”


  1. 1 Vanessa February 11, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better! Those stitches are hit or miss. Mine dissolved too quickly and I had this flap over the hole that used to be my wisdom tooth. I had to rinse a freaking ton to make sure nothing got stuck in there. Better they last too long than not long enough!


Leave a Reply

