Forest Gump

This is a plate that I made for the class banquet at the end of the semester (we make our own plates and use them for the banquet – here’s what we did last semester).  This is thrown on the wheel and altered.  The glaze is called Forest Gump!  I like this glaze a lot because it shows off texture very well. 

The studio show and sale is less than a month away and I’ve been going to the studio regularly on Saturdays to make stuff but I need to go in more often now that’s its crunch time.  I try to make something new for every show and sale besides my regular things and this time I’m making divided dishes.  I haven’t fired any of them yet but hopefully they’ll turn out OK – I’m crossing my fingers.

Leave a Reply

