After the Show and Sale

Wow, the show and sale was a great success (for the studio and me)!!  I only had 5 pieces left so that meant I sold about 90% of my inventory.  I also got to meet 2 people (Hi Rose and Melynn!) who left comments on my blog at the show and sale and that was very cool because I’m always interested to see how people’s paths cross.

So what now after the show and sale?  I’ve already started on knitting a grocery bag and I plan on doing some sewing soon.  AND I’m finally going to get my act together and start posting things in my etsy store.  I know, I’ve said it before, but I’m serious this time!!  I’ll probably have more supplies and vintage pieces to sell than my own pieces but I plan to take a ceramics class in the summer so I should have more soap dishes and other stuff later in the summer.  Whew I’m relieved that the show and sale is over but now I’m excited about all the new things that I’ll get to make!

2 Responses to “After the Show and Sale”


  1. 1 Melynn May 21, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Hi Ellen, congrats on selling so much of your inventory! I couldn’t believe how little was left on your table – I can see why though, your work is fabulous! It was great to meet you and I’m looking forward to seeing you at the studio when I’m back in the fall. Have a great summer!

  2. 2 rose June 3, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Ellen –

    It was great to meet you. I’ve posted some photos of your bowls ‘in the wild’ on Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/rcirceo/. Love them!


Leave a Reply

